Mid-Atlantic Equitation Festival

 Welcome to the 2014 Mid-Atlantic Equitation Festival

It is the season of equitation finals and the Mid-Atlantic Equitation Festival is proud to be in the lineup of special events. The MAEF is ‘The Indoors for Everyone’ and offers an equitation finals to riders who have shown and won in USEF Zones 2 and 3.

The MAEF offers indoor Adult, Young Rider, and Novice Rider Equitation Finals. Our competition is unique and fun! We are thrilled to award saddles to the winners of the Adult and Young Riders Finals.

Exclusives include three days of equitation competition, The Mid-Atlantic Equitation Festival Flat Finals for the top three winners of age group flat classes on Friday, $2500 in Scholarship Awards (see Scholarship tab for more information), $ 1000 Trainer Award, Sportsmanship Award, Saturday age group equitation championships, High Score Barn Award, High Score Collegiate/IEA Rider, Highest Finals Class Score, Best Equitation Horse, TIP Jockey Club Award, Owner of High Score Thoroughbred Award, Team Award, and fabulous perpetual and replica trophies, saddles and bridles for finals winners, Silent Auction, and exhibitor receptions.

If you are new to the MAEF, expect an innovative and premier level competition, with a strong focus on camaraderie and making memories. Our feature event is the equitation finals held on Sunday morning for Adults, Young Riders and Novice Riders.

The show is including an additional day in 2014 as a result to overwhelming response to our first two years. Friday will feature a warm up class, Pessoa US Medal, ASPCA Maclay, WIHS, Ariat, THIS, M & S, and VHSA Medal classes. Saturday events offer age group equitation divisions. NEW THIS YEAR! Saturday evening class will be a Team Costume Equitation class, fences 2’6″. Details to follow soon when prize list is posted.

Please sign up to our email list to receive the latest news about the competition. Sunday competition highlights the three Finals classes.

Thank you for being a part of the horse show and best of luck,

Co – Chairmen,

Mary Beebee and Ellen Shevella